The Dreamers Market – a delightful day

I am still buzzing from a busy day at the Dreamers Market held at the Riverside Theatres, located right by the river on Church St Parramatta.  The weather was spectacular, and the undercover courtyard provided shelter but still allowed the spring sunshine to filter through.

Sweet Gracie had a successful day selling our vintage teacup candles and were surrounded by some other really lovely, unique handmade items like clothing, paper art, jewelery, ceramics, leatherwork, toys, and sweet treats.  A big thanks to the organisers to thinking up a refreshingly great idea – to showcase Australian Handmade items.

The Parramatta River, next to the appropriately-named Riverside Theatre.

We were kept very busy at the stall, selling lots of vintage teacup candles in all kinds of gorgeous fragrances – coffee, sweetpea, lime & coconut, sweet vanilla, chocolate biscotti, green tea and lemongrass, and many more.

Sweet Gracie Candles Vintage Teacup Candle stall

Sweet Gracie Candles Vintage Teacup Candle stall

Sweet Gracie Candles Vintage Teacup Candle stall

Sweet Gracie Candles Vintage Teacup Candle stall

I couldn’t help but peruse the other items on sale at the market – you could call this an occupational hazard of being a stallholder but I managed to not spend ALL my takings at the market 🙂

I purchased some uber cute blue spotty shorts and a top for my little darling from I AM boutique . Also take a peek at the Etsy shop.  Beautiful ladies and kidlets clothing, designed and made in limited supply.  The philosopy is:

“I AM is a new concept in women’s fashion. Our aim is to restore self confidence and worth back into women through fashion.”  Really really nice, unique, well made clothing so do check it out!

Next to our stall were the lovely ladies from The Twin Thing who made cute children’s games, toys & bags.  In particular, I thought these were a great idea – bean bags with numbers on them, which looked like great fun for the littlies to throw around, balance on their heads and learn how to count with!

My delightful assistant Melissa bought a cute little girls dress and some hairclips from ApplecartCo – really pretty and bright fabrics.

Next to us was TigerMouse Design with cute little pendants and framed paper art, and I can’t forget the tasty delights of Sweetness the Patisserie.  Based in Epping, they are renowned for their marshmallows, macarons, mini florentines and more.  I had my initiation into the world of Cake Pop today, rich and delicious.

If you came along to the Dreamers Market, I hope you enjoyed yourself and lets hope there is another Dreamers Market  at some stage in the future!

x

 

 

Leave a comment