A collection of blogs we love!

Hey there,

I’m always on the hunt for cool, inspirational blogs to read and get me motivated and excited about doing stuff!  Thought I’d share a few of my favourites with you.

The Cardigan Tales – Food, style, crafty projects, travel

The Crafty Minx – divine, I first stumbled across this blog when I borrowed a book from the library called “Crafty Minx” by Kelly Doust, so inspirational, lots of lovely ideas for handmade gifts, repurposing things into cool new things.  She also does workshops and events so be on the lookout!

Women in Business – this site was so helpful when I was first setting this site and online store up.  It has lots of great articles related to online stuff, great style, and articles on inspiring women.

As well as these, I have a few blogs I love to read and look at the pretty pictures 🙂

What Kate Wore – being slightly obsessed with all things royal, this is my cup of tea. A record of Kate Middleton’s outfits and where they are from!  Although her outfits are out of my reach, one can dream!

Not Quite Nigella – of course! One can’t talk about favourite blogs without mentioning this one. Recipe, eatery and travel reviews with a side of humour! Love this blog and if you arent already reading it you are mad!

Theresa Cutter  – “the healthy chef”, I was on a big health kick at the start of this year, and although I do still try to eat and cook healthily, I have slowed down a bit.  I was even running! I’m planning to take it up again as summer approaches, I swear!  This site has loads of great, super health recipes and ideas for incorporating super foods into everyday things, like smoothies and muffins.  She has overhauled loved recipes such as banana bread, chocolate cake, muffins and curries to name but a few, making them something you can enjoy.  The banana bread is great, made with almond meal so super healthy for you and lovely toasted with low fat ricotta.  If you’re up on the northern beaches of Sydney you should stop in to the cafe too!

And finally, another big fave is Zoe Foster – hilarious, full of great hair, makeup, style tips with video tutorials.  A few great tips I got were to line the lower lid with white eyeliner to look more awake (I’m in need of any tips on looking more awake, with a one year old who STILL DOES NOT SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT!!).

So, there we are friends, a few shares from me of what I love reading.  Let me know if you have any blogs you follow that are worth sharing!

Leave a Reply

